Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2021

Worked with John in the service department. Very helpful and kind. Explained all the services that were done on my truck. The work was quick, easy and clean.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2021

Since my last oil change it doubled in price but I realize things go up! I suggested to the young lady, that took care of me, that when they call with the price, they need to say.... plus shop fees and taxes. Lane Meyers has excellent bedside manner! Very nice very personable actually cared for me as a customer!! If only the girls inside, at the desks, were the same!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2021

Fast friendly efficient service. Overall very pleased. Will be back whenever car needs servicing staff efficient very friendly clean area no problems will recommend to friends

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

The sales people were very friendly and knew there business. The selection of vehicles was outstanding. They detailed my vehicle and filled the tank before leaving. Great service. The only complaint I have is they should have offered a beverage while you are waiting to fill out paperwork.

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2021

I took my F-250 in this morning for new tires, a front end alignment and an oil change. Have to say customer service was real good. John Malinowski helped me through the entire process. Over all I was very pleased

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2021

The service team was fantastic!! Barbra was extremely knowledgeable and kept us up to date on all aspects of the service repairs. She made the entire process of having my truck in the shop much more pleasant.

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2021

Quality service and customer care for my MKC. No unnecessary repairs or service. All my needs met and all my questions answered in a timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2021

I always have the best experience when I take my car in for routine periodic maintenance. My service rep Barbara is second to none. I dimly love working with her.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2021

It was the best car buying experience I’ve ever had! Would definitely return again to purchase another vehicle! They went above and beyond to help me out and get me what I was looking for!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2021

Prompt , knowledgeable, and efficient sales and financing process. Very friendly and professional staff. Respectful of my time. Only spent 2 hours from test drive to out the door In my new suv.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2021

I had a Great experience. Rueben made it an easy and quick adventure getting me into my new car. I would recommend his helpful expertise.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2021

Going from one lease to another was easier than I thought. Don Cox was very patient and made this transaction a pleasure. Thanks, Gene Messer.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2021

This was my first experience with Gene Messer Ford and all I can do is sing their praises. I was served by sales associate Ruben Navarrette and he was friendly, zero-pressure, patient and professional. I suggest you ask for him when you show up to buy a car. He was excellent to work with!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2021

I have purchased well over 40 cars in my lifetime. This was by far the best experience to date. Dyllan Hitchcock was my salesman and the whole experience from beginning to end was the way an exciting experience of purchasing a new car should be. I cannot guarantee you the same experience but I know it won’t be because they didn’t try. My daughter goes to school there so I thought I would give it a try. Did not disappoint. I will buy from them again.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2021

Service was great pleasant people courtesy friendly will recommend friends and family overall very clean. Had to wait a bit they were very busy on a Saturday.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2021

It’s was awesome experience. Very friendly and informative. Willing to work with customers. The sales man was great. Very professional and went above and beyond.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2021

Great experience, Michael was helpful and the dealership made the transaction easy and quick. We love Gene Messer Ford! Thanks for the help with my new F250!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2021

Jerrod was very proactive in keeping us updated on the status of the repair and he was spot on in his prediction of when the car would be ready.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2021

I took my Ford Escape in for regular service this morning. This was the first time I had visited the Gene Messer Ford service department, and I was very pleased. Jerrod was very helpful and informative and made me feel very comfortable. The service was done quickly, and the whole experience was very positive. I will definitely make Gene Messer Ford my dealership of choice for taking care of my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2021

CSR was responsive to our needs and showed us several vehicles based on our request. He was helpful with our final decision and was very informative during the finalization of our paperwork.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2020

Service dept was very professional and courteous. In addition to performing factory service they also took care of an issue for me that had not been noticed when I purchased the truck a year ago.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2020

Outstanding customer service from Mike, can’t recommend him enough! He was extremely helpful in my search for a new 2020 Raptor. Truly cares about his customers, is not pushy, and tells you how it is...wish more dealers would follow his example!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 11, 2020

Alex was professional, friendly, patient and very helpful in the purchase of our new vehicle. I would recommend asking for Alex for your next purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2020

Don and Lee did great work, quick and easy to work with! If you are looking for a new or used vehicles please use them!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2020

Took vehicle in for warranty repair. They were quick, easy, friendly and professional. They were able to get my vehicle serviced in an adequate and timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2020

Needed repairs on my 2010 F-150, I like using this dealer for my repairs. After diagnosing the problem they got the parts ordered and the technician did the repairs in good time.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 25, 2020

My Escape 2017 had a recall! Johny was my service advisor, and he did a great job for me, and made such a pleasant experience in my first visit to Gene Messer. Definitely I will use this dealership in my future services!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2020

John is always friendly. He actually saw me before I saw him and called me out. My service was prompt. He offered recommendations to keep my car running well. He told me about specials which saved me money. I feel very comfortable working with John and Gene Messer Ford.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2020

I had to take my car in for a repair due to a recall and Gene Messer Ford got me taken care of. Everyone was kind and friendly, which I really appreciated and the service was completed quickly and was high quality. I recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2020

Very , very helpful and courteous, in addition to honest and respectful. The price was right too coming in at less than expected. Very good place to take your car or truck, no matter the brand! Bryan the service manager was outstanding! I would highly recommend taking your vehicle here for service!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2020

Jennifer was very accommodating, helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend Gene Messer Ford Lubbock for my next car service. Kudos to the staff! Great Job!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 2, 2020

They were very helpful, answered questions, and did not use pressure when looking at different vehicles. When a decision was made, the buying process was easy.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2020

Receptionist seemed put out when I called to check on status of vehicle, she put no effort into finding out any information. Pat Silvas was great he responded to a text in a timely manner and took excellent care of my repairs

Cars logo
Cars Oct 12, 2020

Glenn is the man to see for your service needs! Excellent customer service and would always go back. 10 out of 10 in my books

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2020

This place was awesome. To start I bought my car from Pollard for which I will never and I mean never recommend that place to anyone. Heck go to a Craigslist before you go there, they’ll probably treat you better. Anyways, I have a 2018 Ford Fusion. Bought it new and there was an issue with the 2nd cylinder misfiring. Pollard told it it would be 6 weeks before they even touched my car and everyone in that dealership was all shoulder shrugs unless you were buying a car. The shop itself looks depressing. Took my car to Gene Messer and ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2020

This place is Awesome, however, my last oil change experience wasn't that good. I wish they were more consistent and attentive for people waiting. As my scheduled oil change took nearly 3 hours. I understood they were busy but yet did not keep me informed on the length of time it would take and not near customer service friendly as the first time. It might have been a bad day. I just suggest being consistent across the board so customers do not get mixed reviews about them.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2020

We had lost power to our F250 turbo and all members of this business assisted us quickly, professionally, and were very kind. The sales part lady was awesome along with the diesel mechanic along with the Male service individual. They all got us back on the road quickly and fixed our turbo with ease. I wish more businesses would follow the customer service as the employees of Gene Messer had conducted.!!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2020

Logan communicated with me throughout the entire process to make sure I knew the cost of my repair. When I completed the "go ahead" on the repair via text he called me to make sure I knew what I had agreed to. They finished the repair 2 days before they estimated! Will definitely recommend and return.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2020

Would be better if consulted with me be doing the air filter which costed me money I couldn't really afford at the time when could've gotten cheaper at walmart

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2020

Everyone was so nice and helpful! Ordered me an uber so I didn’t have to wait. They were very patient with me and very welcoming! I will use them again in the future!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2020

Just want let you guy's know that you were friendly and helpful. Friendliness goes a long way 🙂 thanks for helping also get a uber

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2020

Want to thank Johnny for the awsome service he did helping me get my car in and out to get serviced. He set appointment and assured me that he would take care of everything. Keeped me informed before doing anything to my car. Johnny you were very professional. Thank you so much!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2020

Thank you Johnny for your prompt and courteous service. I appreciate everything you and your team does to take care of my vehicle. I make it a point to let everyone know, if you want your vehicle taken care of right the first time go to Gene Messer!!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2020

It was a very easy car buying process. I called first to make sure they still had the car I was interested in, they did, so I went and seamlessly test drove and purchased it.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2020

Got the job done in time for my daughter to come home and surprise her mom on her birthday. Very pleased and will use them again!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2020

Great price for quality service! John took the time to make sure my oil change went smooth definitely recommend their service department to anyone in the Lubbock area.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2020

The entire service department rock, but Lane and Heather are my favorites. They will go the extra mile for you, so thank you much for this!👍🏽

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2020

Every thing was wonderful could not ask for a better service department everyone is so nice and has great customer service I will be back for all my services

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2020

I called about an oil change and was able to get in for an appointment the same day. Service members were very friendly and I was happy with the service they provided. I will definitely go there in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2020

Barbara Orr and Gene Messer Staff was awesome! My oil change was done quickly and w/o issues! The entire process was quick and easy. It’s nice to get great service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2020

Lee Flores was very good. I was admittedly a tough sell, and unlike most, did not view this purchase as a consumer purchase. Nonetheless, Lee and your team handled themselves well. I respect your people in sales. I like Lee.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2020

Lane and Shane were awesome! These employees go above and beyond. I was in town for an emergency and they were able to work me in their busy schedule.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2020

Everyone was friendly and helpful. Had to install a new master cylinder was done quickly. No compliants. Thank you for having such a caring staff

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2020

Glenn was very helpful and knowledgeable. I waited for my car more time than expected but he was very nice. Very nice to deal with.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2020

This is not my first time at this dealership. The service was awesome as usual. In and out in a couple of hours. Barbara took care of everything I need done on the service

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2020

Service manager is courteous and expedited my oil change. I am insomniac and get things done when I can. He was very gracious and I think he pushed me ahead faster than I expected which was very appreciated.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2020

Great service and good employees, they were very fast and quick with my oil change and it only took about an hour or two to get back my truck

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2020

Was great service very friendly quick in and out Took less then a couple hours came picked up helped me get my car back was out in no time

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2020

Very polite technicians, good service done in a timely manner. I would highly recommend others to try their service and they would find out that they are really good at what they do and are also honest.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2020

Great and quick service I was very impressed with the service and the quickness that they got to my truck I will definitely use them again

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2020

Michael Sauseda did a great job, very professional and easy to work with. Would recommend gene messer Ford Lubbock to anyone looking to buy a vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2020

Great customer service. Barbra was extremely helpful.. service dept did a great job and in a timely fashion. Thank you and keep up the good work y'all do.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2020

Gentlemen who assisted was very nice and had great customer service. My cae was ready in a timely manner. I called and got an appointment quick.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2020

Very great customer service and not a long wait time for my servicing but I did go in the early morning. Overall great experience I am willing to go back for all of my needs in lubbock!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2020

Everything was great, once they found out what was wrong with the car they ordered the parts and got it fixed by the next day.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2020

Great customer service and helpful employees. Kept me updated on the repair process. A little expensive for the repair that was needed but not bad for a dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2020

I had my oil changed at Gene Messer Ford. They provided Uber to take me to a place and also returned me back to the dealership. My pickup was serviced and I was on my way. Thanks Gene Messer Ford.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2020

Repair on my F350 DEF system. Excellent service, had the part on hand and they got me in and out on the same day! John the service advisor kept me informed all the way!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2020

Great customer service. I had a question and Lane was good about getting an answer promptly. Service was quick and had me at my next appt. In time.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2020

Jenny helped when my daughter’s car needed a new battery. I live 6 hours away and she was so helpful and made the process quick and extremely easy!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2020

Great service, was longer than expected but personnel was communicative and explained the process and what was happening throughout the time there. Will definitely come back.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2020

I had a positive experience with them. Their customer service was phenomenal Logan kept in communication with me the whole time my truck was getting repaired. I will definitely use them for any service I need in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2020

Great service. Everyone was helpful and nice. They worked with is in a professional manner and we got what we wanted. Would shop here again.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2020

Purchased new tires and they put them on fast. Great service and was very please with everything. And I didn’t even purchased my vehicle from there.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2020

Barbara Orr provided excellent customer service and kept me apprised of the status of the service. Quality service was performed. I waited for my vehicle and the waiting areas were clean and comfortable.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2020

Great customer service, Jennifer kept me posted throughout the repair process and even followed up when my car was ready even though it was her day off! Work was done in a timely manner and the cost was acceptable based on the national average for the repairs.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2020

Had an air conditioner that had a slow leak. After a couple of attempts to find the leak, the service team put in some tracing dye that led to finding the faulty part. They provided transportation to and from and had the vehicle out the next day. AC is working great.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2020

Great customer service. John Malinowski great as usual. They were busy. Oil change took almost three hours. I was able to get some work done while I waited.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2020

Excellent service. Very satisfied. Bought my Ford F350 at another dealership but use Gene Messer for my service per my Ford contract. They are great.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2020

The employees were very nice and helpful and got my vehicle fixed in a quick time period. Would recommend to a friend or a family member.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2020

I had a recall on my car. I was out in less than a week. Oil change prices are the cheapest I’ve paid here in Lubbock. The staff were very helpful and kept in touch.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2020

very efficient and accommodating Prices were great and they cared for my vehicle better than I do. They wrapped my steering wheel in plastic not to mess it up.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2020

Had the oil change done at a reasonable time. I also had aow tire they took care of that. I'll be there if I need any repairs

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2020

The service department did a good job of servicing my F-150. But when I made the appointment I mentioned that I needed a technician to check out why it was starting rough. I found out after taking a day off of vacation to take it in that they don’t make appointments for their technical department and I’d have to leave my truck for at least a week or until they had time to look at it. Needless to say I feel their communication was poor. Most people I know can’t afford to leave their vehicle for a ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2020

I was able to trade my vehicle for a newer one easily and got a really good deal. 10 out of 10 like this dealer.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2020

I am so happy with my experience. Christina Graham was very helpful. She really knows what she is doing and she made me feel that it was Just as important to her as it was to me. Like family. This was the Second car I have bought from Gene Messer and I can say I would recommend others to go see them if they are looking for a car. It was very professional and it was pretty easy. Hector in finance was awesome as well. Thank you soooo much. Love my new Escape! Freedom😉

Cars logo
Cars Sep 3, 2020

Jenny, in the service department, was AWESOME. She took car of my car and was in constant communication with me and my family. I am a college student 8 hours away from home, so getting service for my car is always nerve racking when my parents are not with me. Thank you Jenny are easing my anxiety and making this process easy! Will be taking my car back here again if anything else happens!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 3, 2020

We’re expecting so we needed a bigger vehicle, Alex Ramos made buying a car as stress free as could be! Great guy and a great family man. We love our new car!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2020

Ruben, the salesperson was great . He drove the car to me and delivered the paperwork to me without me ever having to go into the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2020

Great customer service. The representative was very polite and courteous. Very good job! I would recommend the people to everyone! Keep up the good work!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2020

Glenn Norris and Lane Myers were outstanding in their respective jobs today. They were by far the most customer attentive and went out of their way to ensure I was taken care of

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2020

Shane and Heather were the epitome of customer service-Heather kept me updated in a satisfying manner throughout my vehicles visit at Gene Messer Ford in Lubbock.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2020

Super friendly and would recommend anyone to go there for service or to buy a new vehicle. It was quick and easy to get my truck serviced and everyone was very nice

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2020

Found what I wanted on website,but car was gone by the time I went in. Don found one I liked even better, more money .

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2020

Nobody likes going through the car buying experience. The pushy salesman and the feeling like you are getting taken to the cleaners. Not here. I had a great overall experience and will be definitely be returning.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2020

Salesman and support staff were good, and professional. We are having problems accessing videos for the vehicle we purchased. We have tried several times access the videos.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2020

Mike Amador was a great salesman! Made the process of trading in my truck and getting a new one a breeze! Would definitely recommend him!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2020

Christina was fabulous! She was so friendly and would talk to us and included us with her conversations during all the time we were there. She took care of us so well !!!!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2020

I needed new tires and oil change. They were very competitive on new tire pricing. After driving the tires are very well balanced. I’m a very happy customer. A

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2020

I was getting my truck service I made a appointment and after it was service everything was ok and the people was so nice to get it done right.


Leave Us A Review