Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2022

Rashad was helpful, courteous and made the car buying experience as painless as possible. I could have purchased my car anywhere. People make all the difference. Thank you for all your help, Rashad!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2022

Ashley (The Car Guy) Martinez, in your pre-owned sales, is incredible! He is professional, courteous, friendly and was there to answer any questions I had. He was attentive to anything that I needed and was overall so very helpful in the purchase of my vehicle. Gene Messer Ford has always been there for me when I was seeking to buy a vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2022

Took truck in for maintenance contract at 10,000 miles. Just 2 hours later I was on my way. Great service and friendly folks. Highly recommend them.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2022

The Service advisor was awesome. He was very friendly. My vehicle was ready in a timely manner. I was kept updated on my vehicles progress.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 9, 2022

Service on my Lincoln MKS was diagnosed and repaired the same day Virginia, Service Advisor was very knowledgeable and friendly and communicated often. In addition, they washed my vehicle!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2022

Daniel in the service department was very professional and helpful! Outstanding service! He communicated openly and honestly during the entire process! Thanks for all the help!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 27, 2022

Gene Messer Ford is staffed with thoughtful and honest people who do an excellent job from start to finish. Always friendly and very helpful service!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 24, 2022

Always easy to deal with and thorough. Will continue to return to have my vehicle serviced. I have also bought multiple vehicles from this dealer and always feel like I got a good deal.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2022

Great customer service every time! Lee and Lane are phenomenal and have the best communication. You can tell they really care to find you the cheapest but best option to fix your car.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2022

Made an appointment for a recall on my 2020 Explorer. Received a reminder prior to my appointment. Left my car and pick it up the next morning. All went smoothly and the recall repair was done professionally.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2022

My truck had brake system problems. I did have warranty on my vehicle and my service advisor, Paul Richards, was able to help me get set up to have my truck fixed. He kept in touch with me letting me know what the problem was and about when work would start. Mr Richards was very courteous and professional. The repair did not take as long as I thought it would. Was a great experience. Thanks!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2022

Got my oil changed and they paid for my Uber to and from the dealership. Also let me know I had ford points which took off the entire balance due

Cars logo
Cars Jul 6, 2022

Great to work with. Ashley The Car Guy went over and above to help us and coming from far out of town made the process easy.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2022

The salesman were very pleasant and very knowledgeable on the new vehicles. I was pleased with the purchase of my new truck. I would highly Recommend them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2022

Went in to get a key less door code for my 2010 Escape purchased used from a different dealership. Lane Myers was so friendly and helpful. I would give More stars if I could !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2022

Friendly, efficient and easy to deal with. Our salesman, Morgan, was always polite friendly and knowledgeable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2022

Got the work done earlier than expected. I was kept up to date on progress

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

Very professional and friendly & timely, great atmosphere, also very clean facility, I would go back!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2022

I have updated my review read the entire review. I received an email for a discounted oil change so I made an appointment for 12pm to get the oil change while I wait at the dealership as Its a 40 mile round trip from my house. I showed up at 11:45 for the appointment and was told it was a 3hr wait! When I asked what my appointment was for I was informed it was just to TALK with a service advisor. When I make appointments I expect the service to be done in a REASONABLE amount of time! I left a ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2022

Needed an oil change on my vehicle and they were able to get me in right away. They did oil change, filter replacement, tire rotation and multi point inspection. My truck was ready in 1 1/2 hours! My service specialist Daniel Ramirez was able to sign me up for Ford Pass and explained the benefits! I highly recommend them!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2022

Another fabulous experience with Gene Messer Ford/ Lincoln of Lubbock! Had some work done in October and Another issue came up about a week ago. I had Barbara's card on hand from that previous visit. I emailed her after 5 pm and got a reply by 6:45 AM the next morning. My car was in her service Bay 4 hrs later. She is the absolute best!! Won't take my Lincoln Navigator anywhere else. She's professional yet makes you feel like Youre coming in to see an old friend. Her service department is fast and reliable. Can't say enough good ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2022

Dylan was the best!!! He made the buying process so easy and fast. Love this dealership!!! Would recommend to anyone. Everyone was so nice and helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2022

Great service Glenn was amazing and addressed everything promptly and at a great price. He really cared about me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2022

I have used this dealership for years. Always have been pleased with service. Would recommend it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2022

Dealership and it’s personnel make it a pleasant experience each time vehicles are serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2022

Really nice and down to earth people really helpful. Went out of there way to help me.didnt buy the vehicle I wanted.it had sold.but would highly recommend this dealer.and when I decide to buy.ill look to them first.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2022

Got us in and got both our cars done. We had an oil change and tire rotation and had a battery replaced. Great job guys!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2022

I purchased my Ford from a used car dealership, but when it came time for some warranty work on the rear differential, I needed to take it to a Ford dealership. I took it to Gene Messer and dealt with Jennifer in the service department. I have never had such a great experience dealing with a service department ever! Jennifer got my truck looked out ASAP. She kept me informed over the couple of days it was there in the shop. Used my extended warranty without any issues. A very quick, smooth and seamless process. I couldn’t be happier. ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 13, 2022

I have had my Navigator in the shop twice in the last 6 months for a recall and transmission work. I have worked with Barbra in the service department who has been more than helpful! She has made it easy and stress free on me. I would highly recommend y’all service department.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 13, 2022

My service advisor Glenn was very nice and my oil change was quick.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 10, 2022

I frequent Gene Messer’s service department frequently. I actually drive a distance just to get my Lincoln serviced here. Service at Gene messer is professional, friendly and efficient. I especially want to thank my Advisor Barbara. Best service I ever used and I have owned many vehicles.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 9, 2022

Super great service and very nice! Definitely would recommend for service!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 5, 2022

Upgrade software they did it in one day didn’t keep the car overnight. 2020 Ford Escape

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 31, 2021

My husband, 9 week old baby, and I were visiting home (Lubbock) from out of state when our brakes got “squishy”. On Christmas Eve. We took it to another repair shop who was unable to fix it. We knew it wasn’t actually the breaks as they had been checked recently. Barbara in service helped to get us in with a technician and followed up with us every step of the way. She also helped to track down parts needed as quickly as possible. Arnulfo, our technician, was able to diagnose the issue and helped to get us safely back home! ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 30, 2021

Our salesman Devron was awesome, transaction was fast and easy, definitely buying my next vehicle from Gene Messer again.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 30, 2021

Had an appointment for an oil change at 9:00am and my car was done by10:00am. They also checked on other things and all was well. My Service Advisor was Blake Shepherd, he was so nice, very informative and very courteous. We’ve always had good service at Gene Messer Ford Lubbock.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 28, 2021

Great service Great staff

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 28, 2021

Nice easy transaction. Great communication!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 28, 2021

Excellent customer service! Told me approximately how long it would be to service my car and that is how long it was. Received my car and it was freshly washed, the interior was vacumed and dusted and Barbara is awesome! Thank you!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 27, 2021

We had an awesome sales man and everyone there is very helpful with our needs.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 22, 2021

I was very impressed by Gene Messer Service Department . They repaired the recall on my vehicle in one day. The staff was very courteous. I would recommend Gene Messer Ford.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 17, 2021

Gene Messer Ford Lubbock was very helpful in our purchase. Our sales agent was outstanding and we were very pleased with the process.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 15, 2021

Great service, thanks for everything.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 15, 2021

Friendly sales people and great service! Thanks Gene Messer for my new car!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 14, 2021

I have taken my car to Gene Messer Ford for several years now and I’m so pleased with their job experience and they are so friendly

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 10, 2021

I bought my car on Friday, picked it up on Saturday, and had a flat tire on Sunday! Even though it wasn’t any fault of theirs that I ran over a nail, they gave me a new tire no questions asked. I especially like the Uber transportation which is very flexible. I will definitely go back again!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 9, 2021

I’ll change and tire rotation—- in and out quickly—- friendly and professional staff

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 9, 2021

Barbara in service is a great person to work with!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 9, 2021

Yell go the extra mile to help. I can't thank yell enough for your help,care & kindness.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 7, 2021

I can’t say enough about how helpful my service advisor, Barbara, was in resolving my repair quickly since I was from out of town. Prompt and reasonable service!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 7, 2021

Barbara was our service advisor. She was courteous and knowledgeable and took very good care of us.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 7, 2021

My service advisor (Paul) was amazing. He understood my concern.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 3, 2021

We have been with Gene Messer many years and We Trust them, So Trust is a big thing

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 3, 2021

Morgan was awesome and very helpful. I highly recommend him if you are looking to purchase a car. Great service!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 3, 2021

Jenny the rep that waited on me. Excellent customer service!! If I need work again, I will ask for Jenny!!She really cares for the customer!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 2, 2021

Ruben Navarette is a great team member. Walked me through step by step of my purchase of a 2021 Chevy Silverado. I have never been happier with a purchase. Got a great deal, a great warranty, and the guy even bought me beers afterwards! Best. Service. Ever.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 2, 2021

They’re honest and go out of their way to help you get what you want. Everyone there was respectful and kind

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 2, 2021

Process was easy and enjoyable!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 2, 2021

Nice people. Very helpful.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 2, 2021

Good reliable work out of the service department.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2021

Bought my truck with Dylan Hitchcock after being played around at frontier dodge I wanted a ram and ended up with a 2021 F150 because of the excellent customer service from Dylan.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 27, 2021

I always get my service done there. Today’s technician was Lane. He was very courteous and efficient. I appreciated him very much!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 26, 2021

Paul was helpful and did a good job

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 25, 2021

Very accommodating in setting the appointment within an hour of the call, and taking care of situation when I was late! Waiting time was reasonable! There was no attempt to upsell, the price was better than expected! The coffee selection in the waiting room was exceptional, and the staff was polite and helpful!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 25, 2021

The kind and courteous advisor and technicians completed an oil change and an inspection and had us on our way in only 30 minutes!🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 24, 2021

Best customer service by Laine

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 23, 2021

Easy to work with. Very friendly staff that wanted to earn my business.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 23, 2021

Had a really good experience with them they help out alot !!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 23, 2021

They are always willing to make sure they have your service needs taken care of

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 23, 2021

Great service

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 22, 2021

fantastic customer service & I appreciate they are willing to go above and beyond for customers

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 18, 2021

Excellent all the way around. Just bought a new Ford EcoSport, and I love it so far. My salesman went above and beyond to located the car that was perfect for me and my needs. Thank you Ruben Navarrette.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 17, 2021

timing was great. The new service rep Laine did very good at keeping me informed with updates about my vehicle. he also demonstrated competence and great attitude.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 16, 2021

We had service done on our 2013 Ford Explorer and we worked with Lane. He was super nice and worked with us. We actually paid less than what we would have paid at the other service shop and all with better warranty. Also, our vehicle was ready in less time. Super satisfied!! Thank you Lane!! I won’t think twice on calling him for our next service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 16, 2021

Knowledgeable Service Writers. Friendly. Get the job done

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 14, 2021

Barbara and the good folks at Gene Messer treated me well

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 12, 2021

Quick service and an excellent man that took care of my Ford services!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 12, 2021

Great place to buy cars and Trucks from Rusty Lackey sales

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 12, 2021

Friendly and very professional!!!!! Will be back when I need another vehicle!!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 11, 2021

Great experience pat was awesome

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 11, 2021

Michael Sauseda was great this is the second vehicle in 6 months that we've bought with him.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 9, 2021

Service was fast and service personnel was friendly.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 5, 2021

Very professional and courteous

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 2, 2021

Awesome experience at Gene Messer Ford Lubbock! Rusty Lackey helped me find exactly what I was looking for. Thanks so much to their team of professionals!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 31, 2021

I highly recommend you apply online to get preapproved,its faster we were out of there within 2-3 hours, big thanks to Thomas Gonzales, very knowledgeable hard working, we have purchased numerous vehicles with his help, highly recommend him, congrats on 44 years of service at gene messer!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 31, 2021

Always professional and a good value!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 30, 2021

South Plains Security & Patrol always use Gene Messer Ford Service department. Fair and professional mechanics, advisors and price. Thanks again from all of us. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 29, 2021

Service advisor was professional and very helpful.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 29, 2021

Barbara and gray headed fellow were very helpful

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 28, 2021

This the second car I get from Gene Messer. Ruben Navarrette has help me out with both car. He’s an amazing sales person and very friendly.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 22, 2021

mr lane was very friendly and very helpful. and welcoming person with a great positive attitude

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 21, 2021

Oil change w Was completed in a timely manner

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 21, 2021

Dealership website had a coupon for oil & filter change, so made an appointment for the next morning. Completed on schedule with a complementary car wash. They also provided advice to delay fixing a couple of open recalls.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 21, 2021

SERVICE WAS GREAT ! LANE WAS GREAT VERY HELPFUL AND INFORMATIVE. WAS UBERED HOME AND BACK TO PICK UP MY TRUCK FROM WORK. EVERYTHING WAS DONE PROFESSIONALLY. GOD IS GOOD .

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2021

Worked with John in the service department. Very helpful and kind. Explained all the services that were done on my truck. The work was quick, easy and clean.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 18, 2021

Heather Chapman the service advisor who helped was a very polite and helpful person and I would recommend Gene Messer to my friends and family.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 18, 2021

Service dept did a great job taking care of my expedition

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 15, 2021

Exelent attention and very professional service at the service shop . l really recommend Gene Messer Ford !!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 14, 2021

Jennifer was my contact person she keep me updated pretty much everyday on what was going on with my car…she would make sure if I had any questions on her days off that I knew who I could talk to…Jennifer was very sweet & understanding…they had my car in & out with reasonable timing…

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 14, 2021

Efficient and couteous.


Leave Us A Review